AstroShop Support Resources Education Events Publications Membership News About Us Home
The Astronomical Society of the Pacific


   home > events


Events Topics:


Annual Meeting


Past Meetings


Other Workshops, Conferences and Events


Cosmos in the Classroom


Public Lectures


Tours & Travel


Special Events


Science Education and Outreach: Forging a Path to the Future




Steering Committee

James Manning, ASP (chair)
Edna DeVore, SETI Institute
John Dillon, AANC
Denise Smith, STScI

Program Committee

Lindsay Bartolone (Co-Chair), Adler Planetarium & Astronomy Museum
Tom Foster (Co-Chair), Southern Illinois University Edwardsville
Denise Smith (Co-Chair), Space Telescope Science Institute

Gail Chaid, Pacific Planetarium Association
Doris Daou, NASA Lunar Science Institute
Edna DeVore, SETI Institute
Andrew Fraknoi, Foothill College & ASP
Michael Gibbs, Capitol College
Michael Greene, Jet Propulsion Laboratory
James Manning (ex-officio), ASP
Kevin Parsons, Northrop Grumman Aerospace Systems
Laura Peticolas, UC-Berkeley
Steve Pompea, National Optical Astronomy Observatory
Sheri Potter, American Institute of Biological Sciences
Ed Prather, U. Arizona
Holli Riebeek, NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
Lisa Rom, NSF
Daniella Scalice, NASA Astrobiology Institute
Stephanie Shipp, Lunar & Planetary Institute
Dan Steinberg, Princeton University
Michelle Thaller, Spitzer Science Center

Logistics Committee

Cinndy Hart
Mark Huber
James Manning
Leslie Proudfit
Albert Silva


home | about us | news | membership | publications

events | education | resources | support | astroshop | search

Privacy & Legal Statements | Site Index | Contact Us

Copyright ©2001-2010 Astronomical Society of the Pacific
ASP Auction!