AstroShop Support Resources Education Events Publications Membership News About Us Home
The Astronomical Society of the Pacific


   home > events


Events Topics:


Annual Meeting


Past Meetings


Other Workshops, Conferences and Events


Cosmos in the Classroom


Public Lectures


Tours & Travel


Special Events

meeting logo


Organizing Committees and Meeting Staff

If you have questions about meeting logistics, please contact Albert Silva, at the ASP Meeting Desk, at 2010meeting {at}

Local Organizing Committee

Douglas Duncan, U. of Colorado, Fiske Planetarium (chair)
Fran Bagenal, U. of Colorado
Amy Barr, SW Research Institute
Matt Benjamin, U. of Colorado
Jeffrey Bennet,t Kid Science
Emily Cobabe-Amman, Space Education
Jim Crocker, Lockheed Martin
Mike Dubson, U. of Colorado
Paul Dusenberry, Space Science Institute
Terry Eastburn, UCAR
Dennis Ebbets, Ball Aerospace
David Grinspoon, Denver Museum of Nature and Science
Steve Hartung, Boulder Astronomy & Space Society
Katy Human, NOAA
Roberta Johnson, UCAR
Susan Lynds, U. of Colorado
Helen Petach, Boulder Valley School District
Nick Schneider, U. of Colorado
Bob Stencel, Denver University
Clara Wente, Front Range Community College
Erin Wood LASP, U. of Colorado

Cosmos Meeting Program Committee

Andrew Fraknoi, Foothill College & ASP (chair)
David Bruning, University of Wisconsin (vice-chair)
Janelle Bailey, University of Nevada
Douglas Duncan, University of Colorado (ex officio, chair, Local Organizing Comm)
Scott Hildreth, Chabot College
Seth Hornstein, University of Colorado
Beth Hufnagel, Anne Arundel Community College
Robert Matthieu, University of Wisconsin
David McKinnon, Charles Sturt University, Australia
Peter Newbury, University of British Columbia, Canada
Ed Prather, University of Arizona
Alex Rudolph, California State University, Pomona

EPO Meeting Program Committee

Greg Schultz, ASP (Co-chair)
Catharine Garmany, NOAO (Co-chair)
Doris Daou, NASA Lunar Science Institute (Co-chair)
Lindsay Bartolone, Adler Planetarium
Rick Fienberg, American Astronomical Society
Michael Greene, Jet Propulsion Lab Exoplanet Exploration Program
Gary Lewis, Geological Society of America
Russanne Low, University Corporation for Atmospheric Research
Bryan Mendez, Space Sciences Lab, U. of California, Berkeley
Stephanie Shipp, Lunar & Planetary Institute
Denise Smith, Space Telescope Science Institute
Theresa Schwerin, Institute for Global Environmental Strategies
Daniel Steinberg, Princeton University
John Stoke, National Radio Astronomy Observatory

Meeting web site and graphics: Leslie Proudfit
Meeting coordination: Cinndy Hart
Meeting registrar: Albert Silva


home | about us | news | membership | publications

events | education | resources | support | astroshop | search

Privacy & Legal Statements | Site Index | Contact Us

Copyright ©2001-2011 Astronomical Society of the Pacific
ASP Auction!