User Name:
print-friendly version

Past Recipients of the Maria & Eric Muhlmann Award

2017: John Wilson (University of Virginia) and the APOGEE team

2016: Ian McLean, University of California Los Angeles and Charles ‘Chuck’ Steidel, California Institute of Technology

2015: Stephen A. Shectman, Carnegie Observatories

2014: Harland Epps, Lick Observatories of the University of California

No awardee in 2013

2012: Kepler Science Team, led by Mr. William Borucki (Science Principal Investigator for the Kepler Mission) and Dr. David Koch (Deputy Principal Investigator for the Kepler Mission)

2011: Gaspar Bakos, Harvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics

2010: Spitzer Space Telescope Team, Jet Propulsion Laboratory of the California Institute of Technology

2009: Swift Mission Team, NASA’s Goddard Space Flight Center, Greenbelt, Maryland

2008: Joss Bland-Hawthorn, School of Physics, University of Sydney, NSW, Australia

Karl Glazebrook, Swinburne University of Technology, Hawthorn, Victoria, Australia

Jean-Charles Cuillandre, Canada-France-Hawaii Telescope Corporation, Kamuela, Hawaii

2007: Harold A. McAlister, Georgia State University & the CHARA Array Project

2006: Michael Skrutskie and the 2MASS Team, University of Virginia

2005: Robert Lupton, Princeton University

2004: John H. Lacy, University of Texas at Austin

2003: Rodger Thompson and the NICMOS Instrument Definition Team, University of Arizona

2002: François Roddier, Institute for Astronomy, University of Hawai’i

2001: Keith Taylor, California Institute of Technology

2000: Peter B. Stetson, NRC-CNRC

1999: Barry Lasker (posthumous), STScI

1998: Samuel C. Barden, NOAO-Kitt Peak Nat’l Observatory

1997: R. Edward Nather, University of Texas, Austin

1996: Robert Tull, McDonald Observatory

1995: Steven Vogt, University of California, Santa Cruz