User Name:
print-friendly version

Priscilla and Bart Bok Award

Past Priscilla and Bart Bok Award Recipients

The Priscilla and Bart Bok Awards are given jointly by the American Astronomical Society (AAS) and the Astronomical Society of the Pacific (ASP). The main criterion for selecting the two Bok Awards is scientific merit. Observational, instrumental, theoretical and interdisciplinary projects involving Physics, Mathematics, Computer Sciences, and Engineering, are eligible. The awarded funds are intended to be used by the recipients to further their education and research efforts. Each year the awards are presented at the Intel International Science and Engineering Fair.

2017 Priscilla and Bart Bok Award Winners

First Award
Cormac Larkin, Colaiste an Spioraid Naoimh, Ireland
Case Study of Data Mining in Observational Astronomy: The Search for New OB Stars in the Small Magellanic Cloud

Second Award
Erica Sawczynec
, Kihei Public Charter High School, HI, United States of America
Determining the Ages and Distances of Open Clusters

Award profiles

Contact awards {at} if you have any questions or need more information.